SOUTH YORKSHIRE PENSIONS AUTHORITY

ANNUAL MEETING

11 JUNE 2015

PRESENT: Councillor S Ellis (Chair) Councillor R Wraith (Vice-Chair) Councillors: E Butler, B Lodge, H Mirfin-Boukouris, K Rodgers, A Sangar, J Scott, M Stowe, B Webster and K Wyatt

Trade Unions: G Warwick (GMB), F Tyas (UCATT) and N Doolan (Unison)

Officers: J Hattersley (Fund Director), A Frosdick (Monitoring Officer), M McCarthy (Deputy Clerk), I Baker (Pensions Manager), M McCoole (Senior Democratic Services Officer), I Rooth (Head of Technical Services BMBC) and D Hanson (HR Business Partner)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor J Wood, R Askwith, G Chapman, B Clarkson, J Bell, R Bywater and F Foster

1 <u>APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIR OF THE AUTHORITY FOR THE ENSUING YEAR</u>

Councillor Ellis was proposed and seconded as the Chair of the Authority for the forthcoming year.

RESOLVED – That Councillor Ellis be elected as the Chair of the Authority for the ensuing year.

2 <u>APPOINTMENT OF THE VICE-CHAIR OF THE AUTHORITY FOR THE ENSUING</u> <u>YEAR</u>

Councillor Wraith was proposed and seconded as the Vice Chair of the Authority for the forthcoming year.

RESOLVED – That Councillor Wraith be elected as the Vice Chair of the Authority for the ensuing year.

3 MEMBERSHIP OF THE AUTHORITY

A report of the Clerk was submitted to report on the membership of the Authority for the forthcoming year.

The current membership was noted:-

Barnsley	Doncaster	Rotherham	Sheffield
Councillors	Councillors	Councillors	Councillors
M Stowe	E Butler	S Ellis	B Lodge
R Wraith	K Rodgers	K Wyatt	H Mirfin-Boukouris
	J Wood	-	A Sangar
			J Scott
			B Webster

Councillor Ellis welcomed Councillors Wyatt, Mirfin-Boukouris and Scott onto the Authority.

RESOLVED – That the report be noted.

4 APPOINTMENT OF BOARDS, COMMITTEES AND CHAIRS

A report of the Clerk was submitted to consider the appointment of Boards, Committee and Chairs for 2015/16.

Membership was confirmed as follows:-

Corporate Planning & Governance Board	Investment Board	Management Committee
7 members	7 members	Section 41 members
Councillor R Wraith (Chair)	Councillor S Ellis (Chair)	Councillor S Ellis (Chair) Sub: Councillor K Wyatt
Councillor S Ellis (Vice-Chair)	Councillor R Wraith (Vice-Chair)	Councillor R Wraith Sub: Councillor M Stowe
Councillor E Butler	Councillor K Rodgers	Councillor B Lodge Sub: Councillor J Scott
Councillor K Wyatt	Councillor A Sangar	Councillor K Rodgers Sub: Councillor E Butler
Councillor B Lodge	Councillor M Stowe	
Councillor J Wood	Councillor B Webster	
Councillor H Mirfin- Boukouris	Councillor J Scott	
And three trades unions representatives	And three trades unions representatives	

RESOLVED – That Members agreed the Terms of Reference and membership of the Boards and Management Committee and their Chairs for 2015/16.

5 QUESTIONS IN MEETINGS OF DISTRICT COUNCILS

A report of the Clerk was submitted to consider the appointment of representatives of the Authority to answer questions raised in meetings of the District Councils and to feedback District Council pensions issues at each meeting of the Pensions Authority.

Membership was confirmed as follows:-

Council	Spokesperson	Substitute
Barnsley MBC	Councillor R Wraith	Councillor M Stowe
Doncaster MBC	Councillor K Rodgers	Councillor E Butler
Rotherham MBC	Councillor S Ellis	Councillor K Wyatt
Sheffield CC	Councillor B Lodge	Councillor J Scott

RESOLVED – That Members agreed the membership.